top of page

NE District Championship (DCMP)

12 Maine teams are participating in theNE DCMP. There are 2 divisions of 45 teams playing on two fields. NE FIRST is starting a tradition of naming the District Championship fields after notable figures in STEM fields from New England. This year, the two fields are named after astronauts Stephanie Wilson and Jessica Meir. They inspire us!

FRC # Team Name Maine location Field of Play

58 The Riot Crew South Portland Wilson

133 B.E.R.T. Standish Meir

172 Northern Force Falmouth/Gorham Meir

2648 Infinite Loop Oakland Meir

4041 Iron Tigers Gardiner Wilson

4564 Orange Chaos Brewer Meir

4906 The Collective Waterville Wilson

5687 The Outliers Portland Meir

6153 Blue Crew Farmington Meir

6329 The Bucks' Wrath Bucksport Meir

8023 LRTC Androscoggin Argonauts Lewiston Wilson

9055 Knights of Katahdin Wilton Wilson

Team 4473, Delta Prime Robotics 4-H Team, from Richmond, qualified in the top 90 for NEDCMP but declined to attend.

You can read more about how Knights of Katahdin and Blue Crew got to the District Championships here.

Orange and green stay on full field view while blue and red switch views to areas of interest on the field.

Playing schedule is:

Thursday, Apr 6th

Qualification matches 2:30PM to 6:00 PM

Friday Apr 7th

Opening Ceremonies at 8:00 AM

Qualification Matches 8:30 AM to 6:00 PM

Saturday, Apr 8th

Alliance selection 8:00 AM

Opening Ceremonies at 9:00 AM

Divisionsal Playoffs and awards 9:30 AM to 12:30 pm

Finale and Awards Ceremony 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page